TU Berlin

Nonequilibrium collective dynamicsNECD12 Conference

Page Content

to Navigation

There is no English translation for this web page.

NECD12 - International Conference of GRK 1558


NonEquilibrium Collective Dynamics:
Bridging the Gap between Hard and Soft Materials

An international conference of the research training group GRK1558


October 1-4, 2012

Potsdam, Germany


Collective dynamics under nonequilibrium conditions is ubiquitous in natural processes and technology, and of great current interest in experimental research as well as theoretical modeling. Different approaches to study nonequilibrium collective dynamics have been developed in different disciplines, in particular in hard and soft condensed matter and biological physics. The conference NECD12 aims at bringing together specialists in these fields and to stimulate an intensive exchange of methods and ideas among them.

We have invited internationally recognized scientists which will report on their recent research on nonequilibrium collective dynamics or provide a more general view on the subject. The conference also invites contributions related to its topics mainly presented during a poster session. We will also select some of them as contributed talks.

NECD12 is organized by the research training group GRK1558, which studies nonequilibrium collective dynamics in hard and soft condensed matter as well as in biological systems. Our research concentrates on
   (i)   nonlinear transport and quantum optics in semiconductors,
   (ii)  collective dynamics in dispersions of colloidal particles and
         molecular machines,
   (iii) self-organization and nonlinear waves in active media.

More information on the research training group GRK 1558 can be found under www.itp.tu-berlin.de/grk1558.

Downloads:  Conference Booklet    Flyer   Poster

Confirmed Invited Speakers

Igor Aronson
Lyderic Bocquet
Mike Cates
Pietro Cicuta
Blas Echebarria
Andreas Engel
Massimiliano Esposito   
Erwin Frey
Peter Hänggi 
Raymond Kapral   
Wolfgang Kinzel
Tilmann Kuhn
Pawel Machnikowski 
Torsten Meier
Peter Olmsted
Ignacio Pagonabarraga
Alexander Panfilov
Sriram Ramaswamy
Udo Seifert
Tatsuo Shibata
Kenneth Showalter
Harry Swinney
Julia Yeomans
Hartmut Löwen

Scientific and Organization Committee

Holger Stark [chair]

Sabine Klapp [co-chair]

Carsten Beta 

Julia Eckert

Aljoscha Hahn

Andreas Knorr 

Oliver Pohl


Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe