TU Berlin

Nonequilibrium collective dynamicsNECD18 Conference

Page Content

to Navigation

There is no English translation for this web page.

NECD18 – International Conference of GRK 1558


Nonequilibrium Collective Dynamics:
Bridging the Gap between Hard and Soft Materials

An international conference of the research training group GRK1558


October 8 - 11, 2018

Potsdam, Germany


Collective dynamics under nonequilibrium conditions is ubiquitous in natural processes and technology, and of great current interest in experimental research as well as theoretical modeling. Different approaches to study nonequilibrium collective dynamics have been developed in different disciplines, in particular in hard and soft condensed matter and biological physics. The conference NECD18 aims at bringing together specialists in these fields and to stimulate an intensive exchange of methods and ideas among them.

We have invited internationally recognized scientists which will report on their recent research on nonequilibrium collective dynamics or provide a more general view on the subject. The conference also invites contributions related to its topics mainly presented during a poster session. We will also select some of them as contributed talks.

NECD18 is organized by the research training group GRK 1558, which studies nonequilibrium collective dynamics in hard and soft condensed matter as well as in biological systems. Our research concentrates on

  • nonlinear transport and quantum optics in semiconductors,
  • collective dynamics in dispersions of colloidal particles and molecular machines,
  • self-organization and nonlinear waves in active media.

More information on the research training group GRK 1558 can be found under www.itp.tu-berlin.de/grk1558.

Conference Booklet

Short Program


Confirmed Invited Speakers

Igor Aronson
Andreas Bausch
Avraham Be'er
Jaume Casademunt
Stefan Egelhaaf
Christian Flindt
Erwin Frey
Gerhard Gompper
Jens Harting
Jean-François Joanny
Frank Jülicher
Raymond Kapral
Alain Karma
István Z. Kiss
Bernd Krauskopf
Klaus Kroy
Ahsan Nazir
Alain Pumir
Wouter-Jan Rappel
Jörg Rottler
Christoph Schmidt
Michael Schmiedeberg
Udo Seifert
Janine Splettstößer
Pietro Tierno
Arjun Yodh

Group fotos


Scientific and Organization Committee

Holger Stark (chairman)

Sabine Klapp (co-chairwoman)

Markus Bär

Carsten Beta

Gernot Schaller

Julia Prinz

Jan-Timm Kuhr

Maximilian Seyrich

Sina Böhling


Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe